The MDXSU Teaching Awards 2016 Shortlist | UniHub
Saved pages

    Close window

    myUniHub MDXSU
    Section navigation

    The MDXSU Teaching Awards 2016 Shortlist

    After a record-breaking number of nominations for this years MDXSU Teaching Awards, the final shortlist of teachers and staff has now been released!

    Nominations for the third annual MDXSU Teaching Awards opened at the end of January, with an incredible 1,300 nominations being submitted by students by the deadline a month later.

    These nominations were then looked over by our panel of elected student representatives, who picked a shortlist of five staff for each the five award categories and overall winner for each award.

    You can read more about the criteria for each award here, or scroll down for the final shortlist!

    The MDXSU Teaching Awards 2016 Shortlist

    Empowering Partnership Award

    • Alechia Van Wyk
    • Julie Moody
    • Dr Theresa Cronin
    • Carmel Clancy
    • Marcos Patchett

    Most Innovative Teaching

    • Dr Nathalie Van Meurs
    • Dr David Westley
    • Dr Reza Gholami
    • Dr Emma Dowling
    • Elliot Schatzberger

    Best Support Staff

    • Peter Williams
    • Steve McMahon
    • Shams Sidiqi
    • Alex Moore
    • Matt Cracknell

    Most Inspiring Teacher

    • Dr Noha Saleeb
    • Elliot Schatzberger
    • Dr Emma Dowling
    • Dr Christine Eastman
    • Dr François Evans

    Best Feedback

    • Dr Frank Hills
    • Dr Nico Pizzolato
    • Leonidas Aristodemou
    • Dr Jackie Meredith
    • Dr Mona Sakr

    Comments (0)

    Leave your comment

    In this section

    Back to top

    We use Cookies

    View our Privacy and Cookie policy


    myUniHub MDXSU